My Thoughts In 19 Years

I wanted to write this because I want to share my thought with you. We may have the same thought and you might want to know what my answer is.

For the last 19 years of my life, growing up, my emotions are all over the place. Since my childhood to teen life and to adulthood as of now, emotions have been all over the place.

When you are just a kid, throwing a tantrum and grinning like an idiot, people will call you a cute little one. But when you hit teen life, you are preparing yourself for your adulthood and there’s so many changes and responsibilities that you need to carry on your own.

Kids are free-spirited, worryless, and careless. They only eat, sleep, and play. That’s all they do, basically and mostly.
Teens are rebellious, know no stopping, and just go with the flow.
Adults are maintained, careful, and thoughtful.

At some point, we all have been there right?

Age may not matter. But, within the age grows maturity.

You and I have different mindset and I want to talk about my mindset as I hit the adulthood. There’s so many things changes as you graduated from high school. But also, there’s so many choices in front of you.

For me, I have two choice, three honestly. Work, go to Uni, or work while in Uni. Of course I chose to work fresh graduated. As I have been writing since I was in school, I develop myself into writing. I believe that one day, my works will be published.

That was my biggest concern for now.

If you have to choose between your mother or father, can you?
Let’s be honest, I’ll choose my Mom in a heartbeat.

Now is my time to take care of my mother. Writing online such as wattpad and others, I didn’t get a penny out of it. Same as writing a blog here. I’ve been trying to use my social media as a platform to support me. But, most of the time as I take a step forwards, I also take two steps backwards. There’s just been pull and push with social media.

I am so focus on writing for the past couple of years. Will it worth it?
If I keep on doing this and pushing back back the thought of getting a ‘real job’, is it really worth it?

I always think of that. I always make myself believe that it will be worth it in the end, but when? When that thought came, another thought comes. If I have a job, I can help the household. Since my father is now a retireman. But what job that fits my criteria, my background? Even if I found one, I just don’t feel that the job fits me.

And then there’s another thought. I am so close with my mother and she’s not young anymore. Her body is not as fit as she was young and she feel sick at times. I want to be there for her, to help her needs. If I get a job, she will do everything by herself. Like, mopping and ironing. And I just want to be there with her every single day.

Let me know your thoughts these days. That, if you want to share with me.

Till next time, friends.

  • Song recommendation:
  1. Kim Yuna – Lonely Sailing

Leave a comment